How to make your app start with windows?

You have trouble using InstallForge? Then this is the right place for you.
jumper77

I've looked and haven't found a way to tell the installer to set the installed software to start with Windows. I'm VERY new at this. I just downloaded the software tonight and already have a great setup made. You guys who make this software are great!

If anyone knows how to do this, would you please let me know? I'm guessing it's pretty easy. I just don't know where to find the right tweaks.

thanks
Soner

Hello,
you need to create registry entries. Please refer to the following article: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/179365
Best regards,
Soner Boztas, M.Sc. Aerospace Engineering

Add me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/soner-boztas-engineer
jumper77

Thanks for the link. Not much help though. I did get it to work and I'll share what values need to be where.

Root Key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER

Sub key:
SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

Value Name: (whatever name you want the key to be)
My Program Name

Value Data:
C:\Program Files (x86)\My_Company\My_Software\My_Software.exe
ParisPulvinar

I'm trying to do the same thing and have used the same parameters that you posted but it doesn't work. I basically want to add a shortcut of the app to the StartUp folder so the app will launch automatically on start-up. But there isn't an option to add a short-cut to the Start-Up folder.
spoogerwooger

I created a shortcut to my app on my windows 10 machine that points to the app in programfiles(x86).
I created a shortcut to my app on my windows XP machine that points to the app in program files

I added these shortcuts to my setup to install in the app directory named MyApp shortcut.lnk, and MyApp shortcutXP.lnk.