Page 1 of 1

How to "Create Start Menu Folder"

Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 9:41 pm
by FloridaHarry
Thank you for the easy-to-use free-of-charge Installation Package program!
The only thing I don't get to work is the "Create Start Menu Folder"
What do I have to set up so that the end-user gets this option? (My pckages have that option always greyed out)
Harry

Re: How to "Create Start Menu Folder"

Posted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:39 am
by FloridaHarry
...never mind. I found the answer through "try-on-error"
Harry :geek:

Re: How to "Create Start Menu Folder"

Posted: Sat May 21, 2022 9:21 am
by phindex
FloridaHarry wrote: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:39 am ...never mind. I found the answer through "try-on-error"
Harry :geek:
On the off-chance that you might respond, I'm replying to you here. What is a try-on-error? How did you resolve the greyed out option?

thanks!